• New Council for Grace!

    September 18, 2019

    On June 23, 2019, the Voters’ Assembly ratified a new Executive and elected five additional council members from a field of nine.  Meet your new Council:


    L to R:  Laura, Carmen, Ingrid, David, Robert, Tabitha, Ron, Pastors Curtis and James.

    Executive Director – David Dyck

    Assistant Executive Director – Eric Decorby

    Congregational Secretary – Laura Tanasychuk

    Interim Treasurer – Ron Goertzen


    Council members at large:

    Tabitha Biel

    Ingrid Brunsch

    Maureen Tiedemann

    Robert Tiedemann

    Carmen Zapf

    Each Council member will take responsibility for coordinating work and activities in one key area of leadership within the congregation.  These roles will be fairly fluid, as different areas overlap and have common goals.  Our goal is to involve congregational members for short term tasks and projects, rather than asking our members to commit to long-term service in one particular area.  We are currently meeting on a bi-weekly basis in order to address as many needs as possible. 

    There is a great deal of work to be done in transitioning from our former board structure to the more compact council model.  Please pray for your council members, that we might utilize our gifts effectively to bring glory to God and to serve His people at Grace and in our surrounding community. 


    Laura Tanasychuk